This website uses technical and assimilated cookies as well as user-profiling third party cookies in a grouped format to simplify online navigation and to protect the use of services. To find out more or to refuse consent to the use of one or any of the cookies, click here. Closing this banner, browsing this page or clicking on anything will be taken as consent to the use of cookies.


Structure of the Embassy

The Order’s Embassy in Côte d’Ivoire is located in the Cocody district of Abidjan.
Avenue Joseph Blohorn – Cocody – Côte d’Ivoire
Tél. +225 22 44 63 62 – +225 22 44 06 30
Email : [email protected]

The Embassy is open from Monday to Friday, from 8.00 to 16.00
The Embassy has three diplomats:

– Ambassador : Arnaud de Martin de VIVIES
– First Counselor : Jean-François ALBRECHT
– First Secretary : Catherine RECHENMANN

Each State celebrates its National Day. For the Order, it is on 24 June, the Feast of St John the Baptist, Patron of the Order of Malta.

The Order of Malta’s various ambassadors in the Republic of Côte d’Ivoire:

1972 : HE Prince of LOBKOWICZ
1983 : HE André BLOHORN
1997 : HE Marthe BLOHORN
2004 : HE Gérard BLOHORN
2012 : HE Count Bernard de GERLACHE

Embassy of the Sovereign Order of Malta to Ivory Coast

Avenue Joseph Blohorn, Cocody, Abidjan - Ivory Coast

Tel: +225 22446362 - Email: [email protected]